The approach for increased movement

Myofit by Myoswiss

What is Myofit?

Myofit is a comprehensive training approach, for people with muscle weakness of various kinds – a training concept for increased movement. Regular and intensive physical activity is crucial for the general quality of life. Various guidelines and studies suggest that patients with muscular deficits in particular benefit from training that is activity-based and intensive*.

However, in the case of muscle weakness or after orthopaedic surgery, this is often associated with difficulties: lack of muscle strength and stability or the quick onset of fatigue. Myofit offers a solution – training plans and evaluations, combined with the Myosuit, make intensive training possible again, even when muscle strength is lacking. Training exercises can be made easier, but at the same time they can be intensified. Through the regained regular intensive physical activity, a training effect can be achieved which is also noticeable in everyday life.

For whom is the training suitable?

For all those who want to do more. The training is designed to enable people with muscle weakness to exploit their potential and overcome their limits. And with the Myosuit as a central part, this becomes possible. Because it gives strength and stability. People with the following limitations have already trained successfully with us:

  • Older adults
  • Stroke
  • Post- OP
  • Incomplete spinal cord injury (iSCI)
  • Muscle dystrohpy
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Traumatic brain injury
  • ICU- acquired weaknes
Physitherapeutin mit Patient bei Myosuit Training

Myofit includes three areas

Trainingsplanung
PLANNING

Goal-oriented and individual training plans.

Trainingsunterstützung
EXERCISING

Intensive and activity based training thanks to the support and stability that the Myosuit provides.

Trainingsauswertung
PERFORMANCE TRACKING

Regular performance tracking for increased motivation.

Interested to try it out! Sign up now for a free trial session in Zürich!

First training impressions

Success stories

Training with the Myosuit has increased my motivation a lot! Seeing the progress and feeling active again is great and gives me motivation to continue.

Milena - Incomplete spinal cord injury (iSCI)Seeing progress and feeling active is great

Training with the Myosuit allowed me to stand on my feet much longer. After that I had “light” legs and was able to feel muscles that I no longer knew I had. I was also able to reduce the intake of medication that I need to take for my spasticity. Over time I also noticed positive effects beyond my training sessions – friends noticed for e.g. a better gait and I could climb the stairs at home without being totally exhausted afterwards.

Matthias - Multiple sclerosisA wounderful feeling

The training with the Myosuit was very intensive, but a lot of fun. Because of the stability, safety and strength I could practice certain exercises again and had NO TRAINING RELATED PAIN. Simply brilliant!

FranziskaMuscular Dystrophy

You want to know more? Click here for more reports from users.

Der Ansatz für mehr Bewegung

Was ist Myofit?

Myofit ist ein umfassender Trainingsansatz, für Menschen mit Muskelschwäche unterschiedlicher Art – ein Trainingskonzept für mehr Bewegung. Denn regelmässige und intensive körperliche Aktivität ist für die allgemeine Lebensqualität ausschlaggebend. Diverse Leitlinien und Studien legen nahe, dass gerade Patienten mit muskulären Defiziten von einem Training profitieren, welches aktivitätsbezogen und intensiv ist*. Hier setzt Myofit an.

Bei Muskelschwäche oder nach einem orthopädischen Eingriff ist dies aber oft mit Schwierigkeiten verbunden: fehlende Muskelkraft und Stabilität oder zu schnelles Ermüden. Myofit bietet hier eine Lösung – Trainingspläne und -auswertungen, kombiniert mit dem Myosuit, machen intensives Training wieder möglich, auch wenn die Muskelkraft fehlt. Trainingsübungen können so erleichtert, aber gleichzeitig intensiviert werden. Durch die wiedergewonnene regelmässige intensive körperliche Aktivität kann sich ein Trainingseffekt einstellen, der sich auch im Alltag bemerkbar macht.

Für wen eignet sich das Training?

Für alle die mehr machen wollen. Das Training ist darauf ausgerichtet, dass Menschen mit Muskelschwäche Potentiale ausschöpfen und Grenzen überwinden können. Und mit dem Myosuit als zentraler Teil wird das möglich. Denn er verleiht Kraft und Stabilität, wodurch die Wiederholungszahlen gesteigert werden können. Unter anderem haben bereits Personen mit den folgenden Einschränkungen erfolgreich mit uns trainiert:

  • Menschen mit altersbedingter Muskelschwäche
  • Schlaganfall
  • Nach orthopädischen Eingriffen
  • Inkomplette Querschnittlähmung
  • Muskeldystrophie
  • Multiple Sklerose
  • Schädel-Hirn Trauma (SHT)
  • Erworbene Muskelschwäche bei IPS Patienten
Physitherapeutin mit Patient bei Myosuit Training

Myofit beinhaltet drei Bereiche

Trainingsplanung
PLANEN

Zielorientierte und  individuelle Trainingspläne.

Trainingsunterstützung
TRAINIEREN

Intensives und aktivitätsbezogenes Training dank der Kraft und Stabilität des Myosuits.

Trainingsauswertung
AUSWERTEN

Regelmässige Trainingsauswertungen für gesteigerte Motivation.

Interessiert es auszuprobieren? Melden Sie sich jetzt für ein gratis Probetraining in Zürich an!

Erste Trainingseindrücke

Trainierende berichten

Milena - Inkomplette QuerschnittlähmungFortschritte zu sehen und sich aktiv zu fühlen ist grossartig“

Das Training mit dem Myosuit hat meine Motivation enorm gesteigert – wieder Fortschritte zu sehen und sich aktiv zu fühlen ist grossartig und verleiht Schwung. Mein Ziel war es, wieder einige Schritte laufen zu können - und das habe ich durch das Training erreicht.

Matthias - Multiple SkleroseEin tolles Gefühl

Das Training mit dem Myosuit hat es mir erlaubt viel länger auf den Beinen zu sein. Danach hatte ich „leichte“ Beine und konnte Muskeln spüren, die ich schon gar nicht mehr „kannte“. Zudem konnte ich die Medikamente für die Spastik reduzieren. Mit der Zeit habe ich auch positive Effekte ausserhalb des Trainings bemerkt – Freunde bemerkten z.B. ein besseres Gangbild oder ich konnte die Treppen zu Hause hochsteigen, ohne danach total erschöpft zu sein.”

FranziskaMuskelkrank

Das Training mit dem Myosuit war sehr streng, hat aber viel Spass gemacht. Durch die Stabilität, Sicherheit und Kraft konnte ich gewisse Übungen wieder trainieren und hatte KEINE TRAININGSBEDINGTEN SCHMERZEN. Einfach echt genial!

Sie wollen mehr erfahren? Hier geht's zu noch mehr Berichten von Trainierenden.